Opiniones de Saba TalentSpace

Calificación media

  • En general
    4,4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,1/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,6/5

Sobre Saba TalentSpace

Un galardonado paquete completo basado en la nube que automatiza, simplifica e integra a la perfección todos tus procesos de gestión del talento.

Descubre más sobre Saba TalentSpace

Mostrando 90 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Alan J.
Manager of Business Development
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10 001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 15/8/2018

"An organization centric solution for talent management."

Puntos a favor: Customer service and support team are very courteous and knowledgeable, they listen to our problems and promptly fix them. Coming to features, Halogen is very functional and highly customizable. Presence of a wide range of modules to achieve performance management. Rather than just concentrating on technical aspects, it also pays equal attention to personalize the features with respect to a firm’s vision and mission. The application tracks, records and engages the employees through chat and voice-enabling them to learn while they work. It has really helped us with our HR activities and boosts efficiency. Being a cloud-based system, it is a bit expensive but worth it. You can check out the evaluations and feedback along with the updates of your whole organization chart.

Contras: As I mentioned earlier, the cost of it is slightly on the heavier side (which is fine, because it is efficient). Also, we feel we should be able to delete certain classes because they may seem to be outdated.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 15/8/2018
Abby S.
Workforce Development
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 27/6/2017

"Amazing customer service from implementation to successful utilization"

Puntos a favor: One of the greatest features of Halogen/Saba is their people. The implementation team, the customer representatives, and the technical service support all make sure to answer every question to help in the best way possible in finding a solution to your problem.

Contras: Some of the administrator features are not as user friendly as the end user technology. I do find myself wishing for some additional customization features in how the forms and processes run. However, that being said, Halogen/Saba has always taken their client feedback into consideration and often will try to include the features you request in the last version roll-out. It looks promising that many of the things we would like to see could be part of a future version.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 27/6/2017
Eric B.
Sr. Training & Development Specialist
Práctica médica, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 21/3/2018

"Customer Support has taken a nosedive since the Saba acquisition"

Comentarios: One of the things that sold us on Halogen was the fantastic customer support, but I feel like since Saba acquired Halogen, the customer support has taken a nosedive. I've had three Customer Success Managers (essentially an Account Manager) in the last two years, and I think they've reached out to me once in that period of time, right around the time of contract renewal. The tech support team used to be able to answer questions and resolve issues on the first phone call 99% of the time, and the phone would be answered within 2-3 rings. Now it's not unusual to be on hold, or have to log a support ticket and have a Tier 2 support person step in on nearly every call.

Puntos a favor: Generally it is easy to use, once you get the hang of it. I like that it is customizable to a large extent.

Contras: The administrative portal can be challenging to use, and it seems that most of the updating has taken place on the front end. Adding users, documents, and profile photos is very time-consuming and requires too many steps.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 21/3/2018
Julie G.
HR Generalist
Fuerzas del orden público, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 13/3/2017

"Halogen and Law Enforcement"

Puntos a favor: Halogen has the best customer service I have ever had the pleasure of working with-Hands down. They are knowledgeable, quick and efficient and so pleasant. The site is intuitive and good looking. The employees love that we moved from a computer based program to a web based program as most of our staff work out of the office/in their patrol vehicles. Feedback central is the best thing ever. It has completely shifted our culture from performance evaluation to performance management.

Contras: Halogen is a bit bulky on the back end for law enforcement specific items. We have very specific procedures that required Halogen to develop some work arounds for us. Even still there are some things that we need that Halogen just cannot do yet. However, they are constantly updating so we are hoping they integrate some of our wish list into future updates.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 13/3/2017
E. jay H.
Senior Director, Network Practice
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 4/3/2016

"After one year, still going strong..."

Comentarios: Following 9 months of development, we had our first annual review process completed by April 2015. It went well, but required some significant back end administration due to process issues we had built in. This wasn't the fault of the tool, but more due to the development. We really had to go through one iteration to get better at it and learn how it works. The major issue I had with the software was lack of appropriate reporting - there was not a built-in report for simple things I wanted to see, and I have not been able to set up a report for all managers to use to give them data on their employees.

Puntos a favor: Customer support has been great. I wasn't able to pull reports and contacted the team. They walked me through setting up the reports and identified that what I was trying to do would not work in any browser other than explorer. Software works as planned very well, which is what the long development cycle helped with.

Contras: Reporting still remains an issue. Useful reports are not built into the system and I am not able to set these up for my managers. I have highlighted this to the Halogen team but have seen no updates - it's still a manual process for each manager to set up their own reports.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 4/3/2016
Ali S.
Group Learning & Performance Manager
Comercio minorista, 5001-10 000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 2/3/2017

"Halogen Rules!"

Puntos a favor: Excellent product features, seamless customization options and great customer service. Halogen TalentSpace is everything that you want them to be - and maybe a lot more. Highly Recommended, especially for Performance Management automation!

Contras: It's been a great experience thus far and we stay positive for the future too!
PS: We have a feeling it will keep getting better :-)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 2/3/2017
Bobbi K.
Director of Human Resources
Contabilidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 6/4/2017

"Your imagination is the only limitation"

Puntos a favor: Very flexible. Great customer service. Seems to be on the cutting edge of what trends are coming up in performance management (i.e. one on one meetings, etc.)

Contras: So flexible it can be overwhelming at times. Halogen has many "bells and whistles" that it can be overwhelming at first, especially to new users.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 6/4/2017
Dan H.
Human Resources Director
Contabilidad, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 11/3/2016

"Powerful talent managment tool"

Comentarios: Halogen Talent Management software is something I have been using for 5 years now. Halogen continues to refine the way performance reviews are completed by creating many opportunities for employee engagement. Whether it is goal setting, reviews, or just a "way to go" message, the Halogen dashboard makes it quick and easy to keep in touch with employees.

Puntos a favor: Halogen customer services can't be beat. Representatives take ownership of your problem and stays with it until the end. Not once have I felt bad for calling about something I forgot how to do. Always soliciting feedback (pun intended) from their users on new features or enhancements.

Contras: Need to increase the dialogue between users by adding user group webinars/meetings based on industry - ours being professional services has some unique reporting structures.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 11/3/2016
Karen B.
Manager, Learning & Development
Seguros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 8/2/2016

"Managing Your Performance is simple with Halogen"

Comentarios: We are a Commercial Insurance Company with concentration in the Construction Industry. We have 250+ employees in our organization and have been using Halogen for 1 year. The application is fantastic - truly gives an employee and/or leadership access to Goals, Developments Plans, Feedback, Reviews, etc. in one central location. The Implementation Team, Product Team, Customer Service Team - they have been great! The entire experience with the product and the company has been fabulous!

Puntos a favor: Create an electronic processes for manual/paper forms
Customized Reporting
Customized View
Customized Learning Units
Customized Learning Paths
e-Courses available
... and more!

Contras: That we didn't purchase sooner!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 8/2/2016
Christina D.
Billing
Cuidado de la salud mental, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2019

"Saba can be easy to use but not always"

Comentarios: I like the software as it makes it easy to use to track what employees need to have done as well as what I have to do for each employee but it would be nicer if there weren't so many back and forth steps between the employee and manager before something is signed off on.

Puntos a favor: The software is pretty easy to use most of the time and I like that because I had never used this software before working at my current job. It would be nicer if you didn't always have to go to the home menu to go somewhere else.

Contras: There are times when you are trying to figure something out, click the wrong button, or an employee is not assigned to you that can make the software difficult to use as you want it to do something that it won't do.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2019
Bonnie V.
Director of Talent Development
Banca, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 7/8/2017

"Technology has helped advance our talent management efforts!"

Comentarios: Halogen's customer support and implementation teams have been simply amazing to work with. Implementation felt daunting (I'm a team of one that was implementing this for our organization), but the implementation team helped me break it into phases and was with me every step of the way, helping me to create processes and fields to fulfill the vision I had for this system to be used within our organization.

Puntos a favor: The product is intuitive to use and the support staff works hard with you to determine how to make the technology work best for you and what you're trying to accomplish. The modules are spot on and make it easy for managers and employees to hold and capture 1:1 meeting notes, document goals and progress made, and give feedback across the organization. Other features we've found useful include:
* Talent View provides a quick at a glance org chart
* We've uploaded other documents such as past performance reviews, development resources, etc to individual talent profiles
* Talent Profiles provide employees a way to search and connect with one another in a unique way
* Process reporting is quick and simple - I've never had access to reporting like I do with Halent

Contras: * Processes can be tricky to build if you aren't familiar with how the product works - definitely use the customer support team. They are amazing and very, very helpful
* Some modules haven't been able to manage processes as we had hoped. Our bonus structure doesn't fit into the Compensation module so we found that we weren't able to leverage that.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 7/8/2017
Louis C.
Lead Purchase / Sales
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/12/2018

"Saba Talent Space Software offers an exciting team galvanizing solution to tracking performance according to project and specific task."

Comentarios: We began experimenting with Saba Talent Space software as a solution to involve each team member into identifying their progress
and to communicate while pursuing common goals. This result is realized through the use of Saba Talent Space's intuitive user interface
which allows communication and a monitoring dashboard which they can constantly update.

Puntos a favor: The best features of Saba Talent Space are contained via their proprietary dash board where team leaders can interact individually
or in group context in order to provide support as well as to continue education mid task. This insures progression which influences
our positive productivity. This software provides features which allow the inclusion of third party materials which can then be associated
to employee and task. We love this feature because it allows for continual education at a time where the expertise is most needed.
An invaluable feature as well is "flow reporting" which allows project leads the ability to configure and to customize reporting on project progress.

Contras: Our only concern is that the mobile software version of their software might benefit from some design improvements to
make it as interactive and as intuitive as their desktop solution. That observation aside we can say Saba's Talent Space software
has provided much more benefits to our teams ability to cultivate our own talent and to assist in the project completions and success.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/12/2018
Usuario verificado
HR Coordinator
Banca, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 13/4/2018

"Simple Tool for Learning & Performance Management"

Puntos a favor: A nice simple tool for setting up, monitoring, and facilitating performance management processes. It's very simple both from an admin side and the employee side. It has repeatable processes (good!) which allows for run-rate processes to be duplicated year after year and just the new employee base to be imported.

Contras: There are some features that feel intuitive that are surprisingly left out. It's possible to assign HR Reps to each employee, but the purpose of this is limited to just filtering the employee base in reports, it doesn't really allow HR Reps to go in there and help facilitate with their clients. There's also some clickable icons and features that simply don't work. Some browser compatability issues. If an employee starts mid-year, you can't assign them into the 'Goal Setting' period that they missed at the beginning of the year. There are just little issues, but seem like obvious inclusions to a software like this, but they're just not possible.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 13/4/2018
Mindy F.
Práctica médica
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/12/2014

"Great product and great people"

Puntos a favor: The people at Halogen are so easy to work with and really knowledgeable. I was really pleasantly surprised how organized all involved were with our training and setups. We found the pre-loaded libraries invaluable for direct use, as well as for great examples and starting points to develop our own forms and processes. The software itself is well developed, and it was clear to us after evaluating other software that we would be choosing Halogen. We were up and running within 4 months and have never regretted our decision to choose Halogen. We love the succession planning module as it will serve us well in the future as we develop our organization's talent pool. We look forward to adding multi-rater and onboarding at some point in the future, as it would be great to tie these two modules into our current process.

Contras: The performance management module was very impressive. I found it so easy to use and setup. The managers who are using this software are thrilled at the ease and how seamlessly it replaced our labor intensive paper process. We will really benefit from this process improvement. The ability to tie-in our job descriptions to our performance appraisals was key in the transition. This approach makes sense to the employee, manager, HR, and TJC.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/12/2014
Dee H.
Accreditation Coordinator
Fuerzas del orden público, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 15/6/2017

"Great Communication Tool for Large Companies"

Puntos a favor: The ability for others to leave feedback is invaluable. Old performance management software only allowed supervision to leave notes about employee behavior, with this software all are able to do so. They can either give constructive feedback or recognition. It's impossible for a supervisor to be see everything, this way others are able to assist supervision in adequately evaluating their peers.

Contras: There are a lot of back door moves that need to be made to get certain evaluations up and going. I wish there were an easier way to assign quarterly and annual evaluations without having to individually do each one.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 15/6/2017
Melanie G.
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 1/12/2016

"Great for flexible year-round communication"

Comentarios: We use the Performance Management module of Halogen, and it's been a hugely successful upgrade from our previous, paper-based system. I am the administrator and came in with no Halogen experience; within a week I was administering, with help from the support team. Which is key: Halogen has great support and they will work with you to get the system to do what you need it to do.

Puntos a favor: Not only easy to use but also easy to learn.
Very customizable.
Support comes in a variety of forms so you can choose which is best for your problem, learning style, or training audience.
Encourages yearlong engagement with performance management through editable goals and supervisor/employee relationships.

Contras: I wish the coding for forms was a little less confusing. Some of the buttons for that (and the processes themselves, only not quite as much for those) are counterintuitive and require more try-it-and-see than I'd like.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 1/12/2016
Jocelyn L.
HR Generalist
Petróleo y energía, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/1/2018

"Halogen Administrator - Love it!"

Comentarios: Great software, definitely recommend!

Puntos a favor: Very easy to configure. Amazing recognition/feedback tool that can be integrated into Outlook -- very easy to use and simple. Performance appraisals with multiple sign offs is a breeze with Halogen. Eliminates lots of paper trails with this tool -- job description sign offs, policy signoffs, onboarding, off boarding, and etc.

Contras: Homepage dashboard update is quick confusing. Previous version was more straightforward, but it does have a cleaner look now. Not the most user friendly, does require some training to have end users up to speed with navigating the software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/1/2018
Michele B.
Práctica médica
  • Calificación global
    4,5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4,5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/11/2014

"Halogen has streamlined our Performance Management !"

Puntos a favor: Halogen Performance Management has allowed us to implement a paperless performance appraisal process. We had a short (and successful) implementation window and have eliminated the need for paper appraisal forms completely. We were able to design our form to match our current process (as opposed to conforming to the software limitations). We were able to create steps to the process that fit our business needs and allowed some flexibility for our managers and their staff. Halogen is so responsive to our requests, questions, and overall support needs. It is clear to me that they have listened to their customers when designing the product, and I've seen updates to the software that have truly enhanced our software experience.

Contras: I wish that Halogen was a fully integrated HRIS system. It does require interfacing with our HRIS. We have plans to automate this using tools inside Halogen so we can eliminate the need for us to load our file. I wish that we had purchased the entire suite when we went live even if that meant implementing this on a longer schedule.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/11/2014
Christina L.
Human Resources Specialist
Fuerzas del orden público, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 26/4/2016

"Using Halogen In the Public Sector"

Comentarios: Our law enforcement agency began using Halogen less than a year ago. Our old performance management system was archaic and very had very bulky maintenance for Human Resources. Halogen has brought us into the new age and has provided tremendous support to get us up and running. I spent about 6 months learning about Halogen and working with an implementation consultant to ensure that the software was customized to best suit our needs. In addition to our customizing the software, we were provided with testimonials from other clients and given tips and tricks from Halogen to best encourage user adoption from our employees. The Halogen culture of customers and support is extremely easy to access and helpful.

Puntos a favor: Feedback to document employees performance year long, not just was evaluation time. This has increased transparency with our employees and supervisors. Customization of the forms and processes Ease of connecting with other customers and support

Contras: Has proven to have some limitations for our law enforcement agency. Building out competencies and forms was very labor intensive because there was not a variety of pre-built law enforcement competencies (officer safety etc.). That said, some of the competencies in the Halogen Library were able to be used after being manipulated.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 26/4/2016
Sarah B.
Administrative Assistant
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 17/11/2016

"Halogen is Life Changing"

Comentarios: Halogen has made a huge difference for this organization. We have been here for 51 years and there has never been any evaluations done, ever. This something new to the majority of the people here. It is a wonderful learning experience for them. It is about time that they be evaluated and find out how they can make changes in some of the things they are doing in their current positions. Halogen is the best tool for this job.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use and understand.

Contras: We have people without computers, so that is an issue. They would like to be able to do it on paper.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 17/11/2016
Usuario verificado
Talent Management Consultant
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10 001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/12/2018

"Provide Feedback With Ease"

Puntos a favor: I use Saba Talentspace for one on one meetings, annual performance evaluations, tracking of goals, providing feedback and kudos to my colleagues, and to track documents of achievement etc. Saba Talentspace allows a company to personalize the program with branding specific for your organization. I love that I can keep track of my progress on my goals. The one on one meetings with your supervisor are all stored right in the program. It is a one stop shop. The coolest feature is that you can provide feedback or coaching to any of your colleagues through the organization. It is a nice surprise to see the kudos you receive

Contras: The only con I have is the slow loading time. We have over 30k employees so when I need to access a review it can take a bit of time. Do not let this hinder you though. It is a great program

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/12/2018
Lena M.
HR Coordinator
Hostelería
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4,5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3,5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4,5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 6/10/2015

"Great product, even better service!"

Puntos a favor: Halogen Performance and 360 modules make it simple for employees and managers to share feedback. We love the recognition component and that employees are able to share feedback with their colleagues at the right time. In our 2nd year of feedback, our employees are thrilled that they can pull the notes they have been making all year long right onto their review forms and not have to try to remember what they did over the last year, or re-write it! Our managers love the Comment Helper to get them started on what to say.

Contras: I'd love for there to be a phone app and a way for us to use the Recognition button through our employee intranet (and not just Outlook). I'd also like to see the Comment Helper available for employees.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 6/10/2015
Gurinder K.
HR Coordinator
Edición, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 16/1/2018

"Great product for tech savvy companies"

Puntos a favor: You can customize it to suit your needs. It is simple to set up and lot of your paper processes - Halogen can simplify them and put them at one place. Customer Support is great and quickly reached.

Contras: It's a bit cumbersome and lengthy to set up and understand how it works at the back end. You need to have extensive training on it as an administrator to understand this system inside out. Not really a con!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 16/1/2018
Todd V.
HR Manager
Hostelería
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4,5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4,5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 29/12/2015

"Halogen Rocks!"

Puntos a favor: Halogen's software is very intuitive to use. We have been a user since 2008 and have seen considerable progress with the interface and system updates. They are forward thinking and update quite often. They also have a cornucopia of resources for talent management training and ideas. Customer support is awesome- they're always helpful, calm, and collected.

Contras: Not much to say here, we are a unique environment that sometimes reaches limits on what the system can do, however Halogen is always willing to assist with a solution.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 29/12/2015
Maren K.
Strategic Projects Manager
Educación primaria/secundaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/11/2016

"Rockstar of talent management"

Comentarios: Our organization has used Halogen TalentSpace for 9 years as our goal management, feedback and performance management solution. We also use the learning module for managing training. The system configuration is simple and building processes and forms is fun. You can use the solution for more than just performance reviews - we use it for compliance sign-offs, coaching, individual development plans, compensation management, and more. The best part about Halogen is the world class customer service - they are simply the best out there!

Puntos a favor: Easy to configure, great tools for Outlook users makes feedback simple and easy, can integrate with other applications. It's as complete a solution as you can have for managing HR programs that isn't an HRIS system.

Contras: It's not an HRIS or payroll system so you need to integrate it with your other solutions.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/11/2016