15 años ayudando a las empresas costarricenses
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Sobre Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

SharpSpring ofrece una automatización de marketing potente y flexible con CRM totalmente integrado y gestión de redes sociales para agencias y pymes.

Descubre más sobre Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Puntos a favor:

The customer support team is absolutely amazing and helps us make sure we are running smoothly. The support team is willing to go the extra mile and even double check our work when needed.

Contras:

The large amount of metrics can confuse some users.

Valoraciones de Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,6
Funcionalidades
4,4
Relación calidad-precio
4,6

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,8/10

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring) tiene una valoración global de 4,6 estrellas sobre 5 según las 760 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring) antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (760)

Enrique
CEO en España
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

De las mejores herramientas de Marketing automático para la venta B2B Industrial

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Muy positiva, estamos muy contentos con la plataforma, es muy completa y está orientada a realizar actividades comerciales con los clientes, mezcla muy bien la actividad de marketing con ventas.

Puntos a favor:

Lead Scoring, Visitor ID, Automatizaciones, lo bien que están alineados la parte de ventas y marketing, el media center me encanta

Contras:

Deben mejorar los filtros de campos personalizados para oportunidades, es un poco molesto tener que exportar a una Excel para poder hacer filtros y tomar decisiones. El proceso de facturación de los clientes de la agencia, España es diferente a USA, no están acostumbrados a pagar con tarjeta de crédito este tipo de importe por separado, trabajan mejor con trasnferencia bancaria Los onboarding deben ser más profundos y ayudar a las agencias de marketing a saber usar mejor la herramienta, nosotros hemos dedicado muchas horas a aprender como usarla y cuánto mejor la usamos es más fácil venderla. El crecimiento de nuevos clientes que usan la plataforma depende de lo bien que le enseñemos a usarla y para ello, debemos convertir a mi equipo en expertos.

Leonardo
CEO en Chile
Edición, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Constant Contact es muy util y simple de usar, el mejor CRM que he usado

5,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Es una heramienta imprescindible para atraer prospectos y clientes. Es facil de usar.

Puntos a favor:

Su facilidad de uso y facilidad de implementar. Además los flujos automaticos son faciles de crear.

Contras:

Que su valor parte en los $350.- No es escalable.

Lizbell
Inside Sales en Venezuela
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

ME PARECE UNA GRAN PLATAFORMA PARA GESTIONAR OPORTUNIDADES DE VENTAS Y HACER MICROMARKETING

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Me encanta porque es una plataforma fácil de utilizar y que te genera grandes reportes para el momento de aplicar estrategias con mis oportunidades dentro del embudo. Así como también siempre hay un soporte técnico.

Puntos a favor:

La facilidad con la que puedo gestionar mis oportunidades de ventas, además de los recordatorios de tareas. Es una plataforma muy amigable

Contras:

Cuando hay fallas técnicas que me impiden avanzar con las actividades (esto ha sucedido en muy pocas oportunidades)

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Construcción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

es una herramienta sencilla y rapida.

4,0 hace 5 meses

Puntos a favor:

es la posibilidad de llevar un seguimiento y organización eficiente de los clientes , lo cual facilita la labor de ventas y permite maximizar las oportunidades de negocio

Contras:

complicado de manejar y poco efectivo. es el trabajo repetitivo y tedioso que implica generar leads y mantener un CRM actualizado

Dave
Dave
Founder and Chairman en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great Solution for a Small Agency

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: It has been a great enabler for our business and has really become and extension of our capability that we deliver our clients

Puntos a favor:

We love the fact that we can white label the product and resell to our clients. It adds a new source of recurring revenue for our business that we would not have without this capability

Contras:

We’ve had some challenges setting up billing for our managed client accounts - that said, the SharpSpring team has been helpful and very responsive in sorting out our challenges.

Mike
Mike
Managing Director en RU
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

The marketing automation choice when value-for-money matters

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: We moved from HubSpot to SharpSpring primarily because of the price: HubSpot can be very expensive, particularly if you need to use the CRM and marketing capabilities. HubSpot is the market leader in usability and reporting (in my opinion) so we did notice a difference when moving to SharpSpring, but for 95% of the activities we undertake SharpSpring is at least as good as HubSpot and often better. The grouping of landing pages into funnels is one example of some great SharpSpring functionality that helps make your campaigns more effective.

Puntos a favor:

SharpSpring does everything you would expect at a competitive price. The tool is a very capable marketing automation system, with good email and automation capabilities, as well as some great tracking and social media features.

Contras:

Reporting is good, but not as good as the best (which is HubSpot in my opinion). Although the capabilities don't hold us back, it would be nice to be able to have easy ways to measure the performance of landing pages/funnels.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Not worth it

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Not good. Lots of "oh yeah, sure, it does that." Only to find out that the software doesn't actually do what they just said it does or no one from sharpspring knows how to make it do that.

Puntos a favor:

Seemed like a great and more affordable option compared to HubSpot. Not much else to say here since we had a boat load of issues with it.

Contras:

Everything was cumbersome. From onboarding to implementation. Even getting someone on the phone from the right department to help us when we had issues with email was a problem. Overall, really clunky and outdated. We ended up going to Hubspot and it's SO much better and not even that much more expensive especially when we think of all of the time we all wasted trying to get sharpspring to work.

Respuesta de Constant Contact

hace 3 años

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with SharpSpring. We hate to hear that you had a negative experience with the platform. Our exceptional support is something we work hard to maintain so we hate finding out we missed the mark there as well. We never take losing a partner lightly and will use your feedback to continue to improve our resources for our agency partners. If you'd be open to sharing any additional feedback, please email us at [email protected].

Lisa
Lisa
Marketing Associate en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

SharpSpring makes my life easier.

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: It's a great platform, and the support team has been very responsive with any questions we've had over the last few years. The onboarding process was great and we never felt alone in learning how to use it. I also like the regular webinars and learning opportunities that SharpSpring hosts for marketers/agencies.

Puntos a favor:

The email builder, landing page builder and form builder are all straightforward and fairly easy to learn. There are also help/support articles for pretty much anything I need help with or get stuck on. The "life of the lead" view is helpful to see a contact's interactions with our brand.

Contras:

The email and landing page builders offer a lot of flexibility in layout/design, but sometimes they are a bit too restrictive in terms of moving elements around.

Devin
Devin
Account Manager en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

SharpSpring is the Best of the Best

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: My overall experience with SharpSpring has been wonderful! While the platform still has kinks to work out (what platform doesn't?), their customer service is amazing and they move at a rate unseen by others to make the platform better every day. I highly recommend them not just for their platform, but their people are friendly as well.

Puntos a favor:

I really enjoy the various features that are available within the platform! It allows us to quickly and easily identify our prospects, capture their information on the website, and then market to them in a way that is meaningful and generates new business for us.

Contras:

In their mission to make their platform compete, they often focus on getting new features out quickly but then have to go back and update later. I've seen this happen for them with tools like Video Calling, which became quickly available due to COVID-19 but lacks the robustness of other dedicated video platforms that I would imagine most companies already use.

Alfredo
Alfredo
Marketing Automation consultant en México
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

SharpSpring a full marketing automation platform everyone

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Our experience with Sharpspring has been very satisfactory, since it gives us control over each client from the moment they are born as a lead until they become a client. has given us to reduce response time to a client and have better control of all actions taken with them through Automation

Puntos a favor:

Powerful tools for lead generation to pretty good customer management, tons of options to personalize a lot of aspect of the company. very good tools for building email marketing and landing pages with out third parties

Contras:

I think one point where sharpspring lose flexibility is on landing page creations, how designer we need more tools for layout.

Brian
Brian
Managing Partner en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

SharpSpring Great Platform With Amazing Support

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Overall the platform is powerful at a great price, and the team at SharpSpring wants you to succeed, and that shows in their support, courses, documentation, and forums. Not only does SharpSpring benefit Right to Evolve internally, but our clients and the work we do see the benefits as well.

Puntos a favor:

SharpSpring has features to create marketing operations and track those campaigns either manually or automatically. Considering I can tie all the potential avenues of a campaign into one spot and see how users interact with is a great win. At a glance, it is essential to read the data and make the right decisions; SharpSpring brings all the data to one platform. It makes work more enjoyable that we can create a single campaign with a list of contacts, email templates, unique forms, dynamic pages, trackable media, automation, and analytics in one spot. Not to mention, once we create this base campaign and all its numerous pieces, I can then quickly use all the parts as a template to do another or a third, and so on. Making it very efficient over time. SharpSpring has a lot of features, but I am thrilled with our CRM, email marketing, ads, funnels, all in one location. All this and the support team have been top-notch every step of the way. I also like to learn myself, which they provide via courses, updated videos, and documents that my team and I can reference.

Contras:

Interface and design consistency are my two significant cons for this platform. Like most, once you know the platform and its interface, you can be very successful. No difference here except that the design process between creating emails, pages, and forms all have their unique process. I believe it would improve user efficiency if the page and email creator, for instance, had a standard procedure and the same layout of tools. The platform has a lot of features with more coming, so you have to know where all the pieces are between the settings, marketing, and sales menu layout.

Tom
Tom
Digital Media Specialist en Canadá
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Seguros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Sharp Spring - A great email marketing tool and more!

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: SharpSpring is a complete email marketing tool that we use to reach out to clients and market to new leads. We use the automation tools to create drip campaigns and re-marketing campaigns for potential leads. We also use the page builder to build simple landing pages and sales funnels. The contact manager has the ability to mange our list of 30,000+ without any extra costs. It used by both our sales teams and client care teams to help the business grow. As a marketer I use SharpSpring to create campaigns that convert to sales and retention.

Puntos a favor:

SharpSpring is a great tool for small to mid range companies looking to build email marketing campaigns. It has great templates which allow you to create emails that look great and are functional sales tools. There are also great automation tools for drip campaigns and re-targeting.

Contras:

The visual email builder can be finicky at times, resulting in editing directly in the code. If you are unfamiliar or uncomfortable formatting HTML code it can be overwhelming. Also, the social media tools are weak. It would be nice if I could schedule and post content directly from SharpSpring.

Brooks
Brooks
Digital Marketing Specialist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A powerful platform, but still has a long way to go

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We use Sharpspring for email automation, marketing automation, lead tracking, reporting, as a CRM, and as a sales tool. It allows us to track contact interactions from first touchpoint through sale. It has been a huge help.

Puntos a favor:

My favorite thing about Sharpspring is the ability to track and analyze the entire life of a lead, from start to finish. It allows us to optimize our funnels and nurture prospects from interest to sale. It is a really powerful tool and offers (almost) everything you need for marketing automation from automated workflows to landing pages and forms to email design. I also love their lead scoring.

Contras:

Though it offers a lot of features, it's not all that usable compared to similar products. There are countless small usability issues. Landing pages are pretty difficult to create. Support is usually great – but can at times be entirely unhelpful. Automation has some key features other tools allow. Overall, there are just a lot of features that still need to be added in order to really compete.

Cliff
CEO en EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

SharpSpring is my #1 choice for marketing automation.

4,5 hace 8 años

Puntos a favor:

SharpSpring's leadership is committed to delivering a great product and support. That is #1. Also, they primarily sell their solution through partners like me. SharpSpring is my go-to platform of choice after using Infusionsoft from 2008 to 2015, when I found SharpSpring and bailed on Infusionsoft. Best decision I've ever made.

Contras:

Not much to dislike. Do NOT take my ease of use, set up rating below literally. It's easy for ME and my crew. It's NEVER easy for you. Unless you have 10,000 hours screwing around learning this kind of solution. It is NOT easy to set up. None of these systems are. Don't buy the BS some of these companies pitch. The key to success with SharpSpring and others is you have to know what you're doing to set up SharpSpring and make it perform well. (Pr pay a pro!) It's just like any CRM or marketing automation solution you invest in; you must choose wisely and plan to invest over the long run to make it work.

Nancy
Owner en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Sophisticated yet easy-to-use platform

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I am using SharpSpring across my entire client bases to generate and nurture leads, manage website inquiries and analytics and monitor and post across social media channels.

Puntos a favor:

While the functionality is extremely powerful, SharpSpring itself is easy-to-use. Like any software, there is an initial training period where you have to get comfortable with the platform, but I found it pretty intuitive, especially after participating in the on-boarding training classes. The best thing about the software is the results it's generating for my clients. Our email marketing campaigns have been extraordinarily successful and the reporting functionality makes it easy to demonstrate these results to our clients.

Contras:

I've been very satisfied with the software and don't have any complaints. One wish-list item would be for SharpSpring to integrate with survey tools so I could seamlessly administer campaigns requesting customer feedback.

Charlie
Chief Operating Officer en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A lucrative alternative to other marketing automation platforms.

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We use SharpSpring in two ways: to help generate and manage our leads to aid in our company business development efforts and to sell/offer the service to our clients to help them do the same. Currently, our digital marketers, account executives and business development teammates use the platform. SharpSpring helps us keep a close eye on where prospects are in their purchase journey.

Puntos a favor:

The pricing model is favorable. We were able to onboard 2-3 clients almost immediately as compared to really struggling trying to sell HubSpot. The sightline on data and our sales pipeline is good and shows us that we are seeing value (however, our company needs to do more on our end to really leverage the tool).

Contras:

We haven't found a use for the content calendar function, compared to other methods we use. Lead scoring could be improved.

Linsey
Director for Marketing en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

My Secret Weapon

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I love this product so much that I take it with me from role to role -- and it is always the legacy that I leave behind. It allows me to make a huge impact in a short period of time.

Puntos a favor:

For several years now, SharpSpring has been my secret weapon. I work largely with educational, startup, and nonprofit ventures - so we are always resource constrained. SharpSpring's platform allows me to leverage a small (or solo) shop into something of competitive size, then scale up as we grow. And it doesn't break the bank. When you're working with a skeletal or non-existent team, the ease of use and customer support become critical: SharpSpring always "wows" me on this. Plus, the automation lets me optimize the resources I have while the intelligence tools keep me from wasting time on projects with low ROI. SharpSpring delivers the functionality that gets me noticed by the higher ups. (In one role, we doubled all major KPIs within a year's time.) I couldn't do my job without it!

Contras:

Marketing Intelligence software is complex and the learning curve can be challenging, even with great support. Also, not everything in SharpSpring is where I expect it to be - I often use the chat support function to find tools. Oh, and if you are West Coast, start your SharpSpring projects early as chat support wanes after 3pm Pacific due to the company being headquartered in Florida.

John
Chief Executive Officer en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best ROI for Small Medium Sized Business

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We are one of the earliest SharpSpring agencies and users. We selected SharpSpring for its price/performance for SMB companies. We have worked extensively with HubSpot, Marketo, Pardot and others - but for small businesses, it is hard to beat the full-stack solution and feature set in SharpSpring.

Puntos a favor:

Complete integrated tech stack for marketing and sales that includes the core functionality a business needs to execute full-funnel marketing and sales campaigns and manage the sales pipeline.

Contras:

SmartMail provides 1:1 direct IMAP email, but it would be nice if there was a sales-driven email automation feature for low volume 1:1 emails to prospects.

Max
Director of Marketing Technology en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great Marketing Automation Software Alternative for Agencies

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: The onboarding experience was easy and helpful. They helped convert our old database into ready to import SharpSpring csv. Once we were onboarded the team helped us implement other features. As previously stated, their live chat and support is so far unmatched by any other CRM tool i've used.

Puntos a favor:

The software is easy to use and is constantly being updated with new features. Within our first year of using the tool, at least 4 new features were rolled out, all of which were useful. Their live support is great. They are thorough and they followup. There have been several instances where the team has followed up after the fact to check in and see if additional support was needed

Contras:

I would love more training. The videos are good and useful, but would love more virtual webinars or if being a partner allowed for more 1-on-1 type training. I also wish some of the CRM fields had more customization instead of being default/standard.

Stuart
Digital Specialist en Canadá
Seguros, 501-1 000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A great software alternative to Marketo or Pardot

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: It's a great platform overall. Expect great customer support, but also plan for a lot of time setting up automation workflows and action groups. But the tool will do what you need it to do, and then some.

Puntos a favor:

The biggest plus is its affordability - all the features you need at a price that is accessible. It has all the core functions one needs in a marketing automation platform, with a powerful sales pipeline and lead management component that provides an exceptional, integrated experience. Added bonuses are chatbox and book-time features included in the price, and the ability to sync Outlook emails to a contact's record. Lead scoring

Contras:

The email editor can be a bit clunky and formatting copy and layouts can be finicky. The email previewer can be cumbersome. Visual workflows can be arduous to make

Juliana
jr sales rep. en Brasil
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Sharpspring made sales tracking so much easier for me and my team

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: What really makes Sharpspring stand out from other platforms is their excellent customer service and constant improving of the features within the platform. Although the platform still has a few improving points, my experience overall has been very satisfying. I would recomend this 100% to other coleagues.

Puntos a favor:

What I mostly appreciated about using sharpspring was the diverse range of features within the platform, since they identify and capture prospect information much easier; wich is very valuable in terms of sales optimization.

Contras:

Sharpspring has a very accelerated rate for putting out new features, to keep up and compete with other platforms, wich is a pro; however, the new features often need updates. Video Calling, for instance, was great by the time the pandemic began; however, it might not be as established as other video conference competitors.

Jeff
Owner en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Marketing Automation with World Class Customer Support Has Exceeded Our Expectations

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Transparency of our efforts all from a single source. We are now able to analyze all of our various marketing efforts without the need to learn reporting from various systems.
The SharpSpring platform helped us see which marketing efforts are working. We have quit wasting money on efforts that weren't working as well as we had originally thought and moved the budget to those that are providing the best ROI.
We have pinpointed bottlenecks in our company and implemented actions that resolved these issues which has increased our bottom-line as well as our own customer satisfaction.

Puntos a favor:

SharpSpring offered us a way to implement marketing automation at a price that our business could afford. The features are more than enough for us to compete with companies that are much larger than we are. So the pricing got us to commit, but since then their customer service has proved to be nothing short of spectacular. The onboarding was laid out for us step-by-step. We have a specialist that we talk to frequently that keeps us on task. When we did hit a snag, support stepped in to resolve it quickly and accurately. The video training shows click by click what to do and how to do it. An added value is a webinar series on implementation and use. The platform is modeled in a way that replicates our business model, so our employees found it logical and easy to implement their pieces of the big picture.

Contras:

It's been working well for us, so it's kinda hard to come up with a dislike, but if I had to pick something it would be the fact that the weekly webinars "SharpSpring at Work" just went from weekly to bi-weekly. The upside is that they are planning at making them more in-depth.

Shawne
Sales and Marketing Admin en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

I love this CRM

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I love that fact of being able to add buyer personas to the contact info and I love the personalization that is used on the Software. Oh and the templates that they provide are great and easy to use.

Puntos a favor:

I like that I can do everything in one location. Also, I love the fact that Sharpspring is always adjusting with new things adding the system. If the software does not do something that you want to do. They put in to start working on that method or idea.

Contras:

If you get a hard bounce you can not update that contact with the new info on your own - you have to deal with support and send them the list of changes to be done.

Andrea
Andrea
Campaign Manager en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great for an agency, but trying to get clients involved is next to impossible.

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We joined the SS family mainly as a means of sending automated drip marketing emails on behalf of our clients, which it does well. We also like being able to see the life of every individual lead directly within the program. It lets us know where our strongest leads lie and where we need to do better. All in all, it gets the job done despite the interface headaches we frequently encounter.

Puntos a favor:

There are a lot of features. Almost too many, actually. I can't imagine a company that could possibly use all of them successfully. Regardless, it's nice to know the option is there if a situation arises in which a certain feature becomes useful. My favorite function/feature has to be the lead tracking system. I love being able to see every interaction each lead has with my client's business. The automated actions on top of that in response to customer interaction is the main reason we use the software. It makes drip email campaigns a breeze. I like that it tracks conversions as well (although you have to set it up to do so which isn't necessarily the easiest process ever). All in all, though, it does the job we need it to do.

Contras:

The SharpSpring system is VERY non-intuitive for non-marketers (and heck, even for marketers sometimes). There are just too many ways you can screw up and have to start an email, action, or workflow completely over again. We have several clients who we act as their entire marketing department for and trying to get their sales representatives to use the system the way it's intended is next to impossible. They just don't understand it or even it's purpose, even after we've done training after training after training with them. We've even had SS support do training directly with them, to no avail. I ended up creating my OWN versions of step-by-step tutorials for our clients just to make things easier to understand. The other major drawback is it's way too easy to get "blacklisted" (aka hit spamtraps and honeypots), which I realize is a problem with email marketing in general, but SS doesn't have enough safeguards in place for preventing this type of situation. We have one client who likes to import their email lists in from an on-site wifi sign-on system, which inevitably leads to poor list quality regardless of how many safeguards (email weed-out) parameters we put in place ourselves. Getting on SS's blacklist is pretty much the worst thing that can happen because you still have to pay for the service even though you can't use it until your un-blacklisted, which can take a while. Lastly, their email-design interface is terrible and trick to navigate.

Justin
Senior Digital Strategist en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

An Invaluable Tool, Though Not Perfect

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: We've been using SharpSpring for nearly a year at our agency, and have used almost every feature of it (SalesForce integration, automated workflows, API for custom reporting, full-on CRM, etc.). We love SharpSpring. In fact, in the past few months, SharpSpring has been responsible for helping us close nearly one million dollars in new business. As a B2B tool, the fact that we can see what businesses are browsing our site and reach out to them even if they don't submit a form is invaluable, and worth 10x cost. Every client we bring in gets put on the platform, and it's an indispensible part to growing their business. We are able to verify leads which instills confidence in our reporting, but also helps us evaluate the quality of leads and ROI through lead scoring and campaign assignments. We've used SharpSpring as white-labeled companion and even migrated some clients over to use it as their CRM. It's extremely versatile. SharpSpring's breadth of tools means you could be using it for a year and still not have used some of its features to the fullest of their ability (Dynamic Emails, Dynamic Web Content), and that's great... but it is also the cause of some frustration, as they sometimes rush out products to tout they have a new product, but that product will still feel very "beta" in nature. When dynamic landing pages were introduced we tried to use it for two weeks, and there was a bug that would wipe out whatever changes you made. We eventually abandoned using that tool, but came back several months later and it worked as it should have. The flip side of this is that SharpSpring is constantly working to improve. It is not a platform that rests on its laurels. You can also submit a feature or improvement to their team directly. Anytime we have had an issue, Customer Support has been great. Their agents have resolved our numerous issues quickly, whether its answering a quick implementation question or testing bugs for a larger issue. Overall, SharpSpring has been an integral tool to both our agency's growth but our clients' growth. And, though new tools sometimes feel buggy, we can easily overlook it due to the value it provides us.

Puntos a favor:

Being able to leverage anonymous web user data to create actionable insights way before they fill a form out is invaluable. For an agency/B2B company, it is the most reliable new lead generator of any tool out there.

Contras:

New features roll out and feel like they should still be in beta. It has a few quirks like a lack of global date range filter that don't necessarily hinder reporting/analysis but are a slight inconvenience.