Opiniones de Asset Tracking Software Barcode System

Calificación media

  • En general
    4,5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,4/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,7/5

Sobre Asset Tracking Software Barcode System

El software de seguimiento de activos GigaTrak puede registrar fácilmente el uso de los activos que se pueden asignar o rastrear hasta una ubicación o persona.

Descubre más sobre Asset Tracking Software Barcode System

Mostrando 47 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Kyle J.
Assistant Director - Events & Conference Services
Administración educativa, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"Changed the way we take inventory"

Comentarios: Again, the savings in time and money as well as increased accuracy were substantial.

Puntos a favor: The GigaTrak system dramatically changed how we handle inventory, the accuracy of our inventory numbers, and the amount of time/labor hours spent taking inventory. Once the system is set up and bar codes are established, we had an up to the minute count on all of our materials and information about who checked them out.

Contras: It was a little cumbersome to set up, but that was purely because of how our previous system was organized. Once that was handled, it worked seemlessly.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thank you for your feedback and being a long-time customer! We are so happy the system accomplishes your needs while saving money! We are here to help if you need anything!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Lauren H.
Buyer
Defensa y espacio, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"Great Product for Basic Inventory Management"

Comentarios: I have a database for all my inventory with a history. Previously we were using Excel to track and manage over 4000 pieces of equipment and it was not a realistic tool for that. Gigatrak has streamlined our property management process and provided us with much more reliable data.

Puntos a favor: This software is very user friendly. There is the ability to easily customize a few fields which is nice. I can export reports into a CSV easily and modify them in Excel.

Contras: We have the Asset Tracker tool and the "inventory" feature on the tool needs lot of work. I need to inventory all of my items once a year and the way it is currently set up makes that task very difficult. You also cannot change much of the item's information from the handheld during an inventory which is a problem. You also can not enter a new item using the handheld, which other software products allow you to do.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks for your input Lauren! We truly appreciate hearing from our customers on ways to better our product! Right now, our Tool Tracking system does allow you to add in brand new assets on the mobile app. If you are interested in learning more about it, please feel free to reach out to [email protected]

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Ken B.
IT
Servicios medioambientales, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2018

"Gigatrak review"

Puntos a favor: It provides a robust platform for inventory and equipment management.

Contras: The limit of scalability and customization.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2018
Michael E.
IT Manager
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"Does just what we wanted"

Comentarios: The search for a program to use as a lending library was exhaustive and felt like it would never end, until I found Giga Track. The install was easy, adding and tracking items was a piece of cake, and getting a custom form was as simple as asking for it. We like the program very much.

Puntos a favor: I like the ease of use. It made our transition from paper to electronic track of our hand held radios flawless.

Contras: Licensing. We will have to buy a very expensive upgrade just to be able to remove items from our database.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Hi Michael! Feel free to contact [email protected] regarding removing items from your database. This feature is available with all editions of our software and does not require any additional licensing, upgrade or support!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Gary T.
I.T. Manager
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019

"Quality product easy to learn and implement"

Puntos a favor: product was easy to implement and easy to learn, it was adaptable to our needs

Contras: do not really have any cons yet the product has done everything I needed.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks for the feedback Gary! We are here to help if you need anything!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019
Greg B.
Tool Crib/Lab Technician
Administración educativa, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019

"Gigatrak"

Comentarios: The sales team and support services are amazing to deal with. I am new to software like this so it was a lot to get used to and to set up.

Puntos a favor: The Gigatrak software allows me to keep inventory of all the tools/consumables in our tool room. It has placed not only the students but also the instructors accountable for all tools checked out that day.
Before Gigatrak we used a "pen to paper" method of checking tools out. While this method worked, it was quite tedious was often forgot about by staff. Gigatrak has made staff more aware that an inventory control system is in place, and not only that it must be used, but that it is easy to use!

Contras: It is quite hard within the Gigatrak software to give an exact location to an item with a room.
We also purchased the Dolphin 60s scanner. I feel that this scanner is very hard to use and is not worth the money spent. A cordless scanner and using the software directly on the computer is much easier.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thank you for your input Greg! Keeping people accountable for their assets is essential in any business. You can also track down an asset to a specific location within a room by getting more specific in your location structuring throughout the system. With unlimited locations, you can add in as many as you would like. We also now offer a downloadable mobile app for your Asset Tracking System. This way, you can use your own device such as a phone or tablet to do transactions eliminating the need to buy a handheld scanner. Feel free to reach out to [email protected] for a free trial!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019
Tammy L.
Technology Procurement/Admin Asst
Administración educativa, 5001-10 000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"Great Value with Intuitive Framework"

Comentarios: We are a one to one district with thousands of devices in the hands of students and staff. GigaTrak has allowed us to document the movement of devices between individuals and any required maintenance that may necessary. It has created accountability with the end user as well. GigaTrak is used at the beginning and end of the year for device roll-out and intake. With the use of GigaTrak, we have refined this process so that it is accurate and expedient. Love the software!!

Puntos a favor: This software has been so easy to use and intuitive. There are so many options for customizing to fit your organizations needs and when we did need custom programming, it was affordable and finished in a timely fashion. We researched several options and this one definitely stood out and was the most affordable. We also love the ability to run customized reports, upload large groups of data, and the many ways you can search for information. Because there are Categories, we not only track technology, but some of our other departments items such as uniforms and tools. Also love the "bin item" feature for the consumables that won't be assigned individual asset tags.

Contras: We are tracking inventory based on Asset Tag numbers. It would be nice if all search result screens included the asset tag. Often we see the system assigned barcode and then have to enter that in the asset search field to identify the asset tag. Since these items are already linked, it would be nice to have the search result screen populate the asset tag number.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks for the review Tammy! We love that you love the software and we love having you as a customer!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Gabriel L.
Recieving clerk
Almacenamiento, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019

"Order from Chaos"

Comentarios: Gigatrak allows us to keep accurate update records on the go in a very fast paced and unpredictable environment.

Puntos a favor: extremely versatile, we use Gigatrak for both our package and asset tracking needs. The programs allow great flexibility in how and when we we input information. With the dolphin mobile scanners we can effectively keep accurate track of everything coming in and going out across two campuses. All that information is easily retrievable by anyone, anywhere which makes our daily workload much more organized and efficient.

Contras: so far i haven't found a way to record notes upon delivery with the dolphin mobile scanner. We can take notes while receiving an item but not on delivery. re-scanning as a second receipt with notes and then delivery is a somewhat bulky process I still have some configuring to do. Sometimes while scanning in packages the notes feature will activate and you end up scanning the following tracking number into the notes instead of scanning as package.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are always updating our tracking systems to be more versatile with customer needs! I will add your "delivery notes" as a request feature for our Package Tracking System.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019
Jeanie F.
Administrative Assistant
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019

"GigaTrak Review"

Comentarios: I am greatly pleased with GigaTrak. Not only the program itself but with the support and customer service. They are continually updating and growing which keeps the program matching our needs as we grow.

Puntos a favor: This program is one of the easiest programs to use that I have had experience with. It has helped our school district tremendously in maintaining better inventory records.

Contras: My only dislike is that the program seems to be more " GigaTrak barcode" driven and we inventory using our own asset tags/numbers. So when trying to search for a device in some reports our asset number will not flow through, only the GigaTrak barcode number will show. So it requires more work on our end.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Appreciate the feedback Jeanie! We do rely heavlily on barcode as the unique identifier for an asset. We do allow customers to check out/in an asset with either barcode or asset number! We can also create custom reports for you that can include the information you are looking for. Feel free to reach out to [email protected] for a quote!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019
Drew R.
Administrative Assistant
Banca, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"Very Useful Product"

Comentarios: For the most part it has been a really good experience. The more I use it the more I realize as to what it does. I really like all the different reports you can generate also.

Puntos a favor: I like how you can assign an asset to an individual and then keep track of the history of that asset as to who used it last. I also like how you can look each individual asses up by the asset number assigned to it.

Contras: I wish there was a mobile app I could use to scan the asset bar code so I didn't have to run back and forth to the computer to enter an asset's number. We bought a scanner but hardly ever use it. I typically open the note app on my iphone and keep track of what asset numbers need to be assigned to different users. It would save so much time if there was an app I could use to scan the bar codes of the assets.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Hey Drew! We now have a mobile app available for our Asset Tracking System that can accomplish just what you are looking for! Feel free to reach out to [email protected] to learn more about it!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Maria R.
Utility Clerk/Property Control Manager
Servicios, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"My Experience with GigaTrak"

Puntos a favor: What I like the most about this software is that it is very easy to understand, and to follow thru. The assets are easy to find with all the many search criteria that it has. I like the reports, and the ability to add more than one picture or document to each asset.

Contras: What I like the least about this software, is that every time that I search a bar code list for a location the order of the assets is different every time. It would be better if the order would always pull up by the smallest number to biggest number. Another thing would be good to have is the picture of the asset printed on the "print bar code list."

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks for the feedback Maria! We provide many different fields that allow you to track very detailed information about an asset and search by that criteria. When searching for an asset using filters on the F1 tab, you can easily sort by barcode by clicking on the Barcode column header. This setting will save for your next search. Also, we are always adding feature requests to the system so I will be sure to put down adding a picture to the barcode list! Thanks for being a GigaTrak user!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Usuario verificado
IT Director
Producción audiovisual, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    3/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019

"Not quite good enough"

Puntos a favor: This is average inventory tracking software, it print barcodes, and comes with a portable scanner for auditing inventory.

Contras: It doesn't work right often enough that it's frustrating. Reports don't work and cause crashes, there are better products on the market now that use apps on smart devices.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Sorry that you are running into issues! Reports should never be crashing and you may be missing an important file in your registry. We also offer a downloadable mobile app for both our self-hosted solutions and cloud-hosted solutions so that you can use your own devices! Please contact [email protected] so we can figure out the next steps in getting your system running correctly!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019
Lola C.
Purchasing and Inventory Coordinator
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/5/2019

"Gigatrak for Charter Schools"

Comentarios: Gigatrak has been a super helpful tool in tracking and inventory of all the valuable assets we as a charter school purchase as resources for our daily success.

Puntos a favor: This program is super user friendly and the customer service is prompt and effective.

Contras: The only thing I do not like is the fact that once an asset is marked as consumable it can not be change back to non-consumable.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks Lola! The ease of use for our customers is our number one priority. Unfortunately, because of how consumables are tracked in the system and "consumed" once checked out, we cannot easily switch them to an individually barcoded asset. However, the copy function can be used to quickly create a new asset when needed!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/5/2019
Lisa P.
IT/Operations Supervisor
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"Easy to use system, great value!"

Comentarios: GigaTrak is an exceptional company to work with. Their employees are very knowledgeable and they have a resolution to any kind of problem you may experience within 24 hours.

Puntos a favor: The software is easy to use, easy to customize, and does everything we wanted it to do. The reports are easy to read and with 8,000+ items, it has not slowed down.

Contras: The setup process was tedious, but this was not the software's fault. It's typical to spend a lot of time setting up a brand new inventory system.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks so much Lisa! Implementing a new system can be a daunting task and we strive to make this process as easy as possible for our customers by providing exceptional customer service when needed. Please let us know if we can assist with anything moving forward!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Joe M.
Operations Supervisor
Medios de difusión, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019

"GigaTrak Overview"

Comentarios: Our media library houses thousands and thousands of broadcast tapes and drives. The older library system was archaic and GigaTrak helped resolve the challenges we encountered and is still working fine after 9-years of usage.

Puntos a favor: Easy use and quick to comprehend for newer users.

Contras: The earlier versions of the software were not as user friendly but changes were made that catered more to our type of business (see below)

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks for being a valued customer! We are always working to better our product and add feature updates as our customers needs change. We appreciate your feedback!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019
Peter S.
IT Specialist
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019

"Excellent Inventory System"

Comentarios: We keep tack of all IT hardware. Can easily find who has certain equipment and when some equipment come out of warranty.

Puntos a favor: Can easily keep track of our inventory and who is assigned to the equipment. Able to keep notes on what was done to equipment over time.

Contras: The only issue is that conversion from our WASP inventory system to Gigatrak was not an exact conversion. Had to manually make some changes to database.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

We appreciate the feedback Peter! Unfortunately, data conversion isn't an exact science when switching systems but we do our best by providing import templates to our customers. If you need any help, feel free to reach out to [email protected]

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019
Chris M.
leaderman
Petróleo y energía, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019

"Easy to use software"

Comentarios: I like the fact that with little training i was able to get around to the information that i use on a daily basis. ease of operation.

Puntos a favor: Being able to navigate thru the user interface.

Contras: i have no issues or complaints with this software. Once the program is loaded the process for navigating is straight forward

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks for the feedback Chris! We truly appreciate it!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019
John B.
Technical Specialist / Parts Specialist
Servicios, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2018

"A Whole Different Experience"

Comentarios: We are --finally-- getting a grip on the inner workings of our Tool Repair Shop. Business metrics were previously difficult to acquire and to work with. Prioritizing work was a difficult manual process, and communicating with our customers was problematic at best. Now, with the new system, and the GigaTrak Team behind it, our Tool Repair Shop, and company as a whole, is sure to benefit.

Puntos a favor: Simply put, the software is everything that we need it to be, and will likely perform beyond expectations. The company's personnel and customer focus is by far, the best I've experienced, bar none. Working with the folks at GigaTrak made me feel that we were colleagues working for the same company and on the same project. Their positive, friendly attitudes made it a pleasure to work with their personnel and their product. Well done, GigaTrak!

Contras: Minor aspects of the program could be refined to suit our application a little better. This being said, I am confident that working together with GigaTrak will surely lead to future enhancements.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2018
George Z.
Director of Safety and Security
Práctica médica, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2018

"Great"

Comentarios: Asset tracker is making it easier to keep control of equipment and control of what is here or goes out for repairs or service. Easy to look and see where stuff is.

Puntos a favor: I purchased the Asset Tracking barcode system and it has been awesome, it makes tracking my over 500 fire extinguishers and over 500 exit signs easier to keep track of and put in and out of service as needed. Great programs, would highly recommend gigatrak. The customer support was outstanding, weather by email or by phone they always helped out.

Contras: Would love to have a delete function. I want to be able to delete old records. instead of just making things inactive.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2018
Louis M.
Warehouse assistant
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019

"GigaTrak"

Comentarios: Customer service is great. Excellent product.

Puntos a favor: This tracking tool is the best tool tracking system I ever use. Is very easy to deal with it.

Contras: No bad comments I love it. I like everything overall.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks Louis! Our programmers have worked extremely hard to make sure the system is very easy to setup and use on a daily basis! We are happy to hear the system is working out well for your company!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019
Greg B.
Safety, Quality & Procurement Manager
Construcción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"Tool Trackinig"

Comentarios: Overall the experience with GigaTrak is very positive.

Puntos a favor: I find GigaTrak easy to use and it meets most of our needs.

Contras: In honesty, the only issue I have is when I am looking for some reporting but it's a very small concern.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks for the feedback Greg! If there is a specific report that we don't offer, we can create a custom one for you! Feel free to email [email protected] for a quote!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Vicki T.
Technical Support Specialist
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"Asset Tracking Software"

Comentarios: My experience has been good! I think this is an excellent Asset Tracking software system and I highly recommend it!

Puntos a favor: The software is easy to learn, and easy to use. The reports are an awesome feature. The cost is well within our budget I love adding photos to each asset, and printing a copy of the Asset values by employee. I look forward to using the software each time we add a new piece of computer or phone equipment. The ability to backup to our own server helped sell this product!

Contras: I can't think of any cons, as this is the software we have needed for a long time.

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks for your response Vicki! We love that we can provide our customers with a number of hosting options so that they have a choice whether they want to go Cloud or stay self-hosted. Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Joshua C.
Metrology Specialist
Dispositivos médicos, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019

"Giga Trak is a very useful tool"

Comentarios: we have a rotatable pool for instruments utilized in research

Puntos a favor: The ability to process check outs and check ins quickly and reliably.

Contras: Portability onto modern electronic devices is very limited

Respuesta de proveedores

por GigaTrak el 27/8/2019

Thanks for the input Joshua! We have recently released a downloadable app for your self-hosted system that turns your smart device into a scanner. Feel free to contact [email protected] to learn more about it!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2019
Greg B.
Tool Crib / Lab Technician
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2018

"School Edition"

Comentarios: No more lost or misplaced tools! I have it set-up so the tools are signed out to a certain instructor, this puts the responsibility on to them to make sure that their students return the borrowed tools at the end of each day.

Puntos a favor: I have a much easier time keeping track of the tools that leave my tool room. The system gives you different options to check the tools out too. you can check out with the scanner or manually enter the number you have created for that tool, I find this especially handy to keep the students working quickly.

Contras: There is no where in the software to input a location within your tool room location.(shelf location). However I was still able to put it under "notes" and this seems to work well.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2018
Robyn C.
Tool Management Assistant
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/11/2018

"Cool Air Mechanical, Inc."

Comentarios: The Gigatrak system has been an excellent functional and easy-to-use tool to inventory our tools at Cool Air. The training from Gigatrak and Customer Service have also been stellar!

Puntos a favor: The strength of the Gigatrak software is the user-friendliness of the system combined with the ability to edit information as you work with its many functions. The various reporting functions come in as a close second place!

Contras: As we rely more and more on the Gigatrak system to track tool costs, maintenance and repairs, it would be extremely helpful to integrate this information with our accounting system. We anticipate a future interface that would streamline tool charges applied to jobs or departments.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/11/2018