Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4,8/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,5/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,2/5

Sobre OpenEdX

Sistema de gestión de cursos de código abierto que admite la creación de cursos y la entrega masiva de cursos online abiertos.

Descubre más sobre OpenEdX

Mostrando 70 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Cesar a S.
Analista
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/1/2018

"The best MOOC site in the web"

Comentarios: With EDX I learn a lot about project management, economy and sustainable development. The courses offers had show me how are working some organization to have a better world, using alternative energies and saving a lot of money and resources with it, besides the project management courses had help to organize my own schedule and to begin a new business.

Puntos a favor: EDX offers a big range of courses and specializations to improve your knowledge or your academy grade, the quantity of courses offers by EDX are virtually endless and the emcompass a big amount of fields like: project management, development, economy, history, grammar, languages, economy, geography, and so many other that can be so useful for students, academics or general public to learn about an specific topi. EDX offer certificates to check the grade of the course or courses that you do, with this certificate you can improve your resume and demonstrate to the people all that you have learn, even in digital ways this can be possible, because the certificate bring a link to check their authenticated.

Contras: Since a couple of years EDX does not offer so many free certificates, and this can be a big limation for peoples who has not the money to pay. I think that EDX must offer the opportinity to have in every course that they offer a free certified, this can be a great opportunity for people of poors contries to improve their knowledge and abilities and to show it to the others.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/1/2018
Tohibullah M.
Business Owner
Servicios de información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/12/2018

"Storehouse of knowledge through online courses from the best faculties and mentors"

Comentarios: Preferred online destination to learn from the best faculties and mentors.

Puntos a favor: Their courses cover almost all the fields starting from languages to technology, religion to crafts. They are one of the best online education service providers giving an option to audit most of their courses for free. The other option is to pursue a verified certificate by paying a fee. It is a win-win for all. Those who are affluent, paying a fee can be like paying a donation! The other advantage of going for a paid certificate is the motivation to learn when you get something by paying your hard earned income instead of free. Not to say, the recognition of a paid certificate by edx also makes your CV/profile appear more professional.

Contras: Despite all the hypes towards video, I still prefer learning the traditional way in a book format, which can be ebook (pdf) in today's digital age. I find their way of organizing learning materials confusing and rather obstructing.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/12/2018
Khalil A.
investor
Propiedad inmobiliaria, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2019

"its's good when you have the commitment "

Comentarios: in general, I'm thankful that there are some people who are really nice to provide ​free education for others for free and it's always good to learn and continue learning

Puntos a favor: I like that it provides​ me with almost any field of study I'm looking for and it happens to get educated from really smart people sometimes for free

Contras: I would prefer if there was a way to make animation lectures which means the professor writes the contents and there will be animations who explains it. I feel sometimes animations can remove the boring feeling of me.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2019
Victor N.
Director de Planes Urbanos
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/2/2018

"Edx thousands of courses for all people, the knowledge available to everyone"

Comentarios: EdX is a platform that allows you to access endless sources of knowledge and experience. the access to this knowledge is made through tools designed by the best universities in the world and with the different levels of access, it is presented as a great opportunity for all people

Puntos a favor: The platform gives you an extraordinary search engine that fits the requirements of all. thousands of universities offer tested and guaranteed courses to acquire knowledge in any area you want, from robotics, languages, culture, history, project management, smart cities, big data, are a sample of what you can get in EdX.
You handle learning process at your own pace, with the option of personalized or general certificates.
EdX is an excellent option for self-taught knowledgeable people, allows advance in areas of knowledge through the development of courses designed as programs. offer courses in multiple languages and even the techniques to learn these languages
The management of time in the courses is well defined, this allows users to organize their agendas and can participate in several courses simultaneously. the knowledge programs are carried out through timelines.
the level of difficulty, hours of dedication and connection with other courses are indicated in each course

Contras: The time the certificates are sent depends on the university responsible for the course and it may take a few months for them to be sent to you.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/2/2018
Jonathan A.
Director de proyecto y Infraestructura
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/2/2018

"It is an excellent platform, with material of high academic content, very updated with the latest tr"

Comentarios: I have done several courses that are on the platform, which have given a value in my career, I have applied several study techniques that have increased my learning ability.

Puntos a favor: What I like most is that you can do the courses as a completely free auditor, this is supported by many universities, you have many videos that make the courses easier and they are in several languages.

Contras: I would like the evaluations to be more interactive with videos and dynamic exercises, that in the courses have laboratories totake virtual practices.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/2/2018
Usuario verificado
Curriculum Developer
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/1/2020

"Practical LMS especially for higher education curriculum seeking ways for innovation"

Comentarios: It is used as a support LMS in our university integrated with Moodle and it provides a wide range of courses for Writing and Speaking Centers including the library.

Puntos a favor: The interface is great and it is applicable with a wide range of courses offered

Contras: certificate is the hardest part to get unlike the ease of the courses

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/1/2020
Ann m. F.
Digital Asset Management and Art Buyer
Marketing y publicidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/9/2018

"Easiest way to take online classes "

Comentarios: I have taken both for credit classes and non credit classes online with OpenEdX. In every case, the experience was enjoyable (even when the subject matter wasn't or was challenging). As noted, take the time up front to get familiar with the application including the various formats of support materials and where to navigate to. I don't hesitate to take a class online with OpenEdX because I know the access and navigation will not be stressful. I have found other education platforms via local universities to be much more challenging and require more support. Thank you for having such a nice way to further my education

Puntos a favor: It is easy to access and navigate to and within from anywhere. This makes taking classes online enjoyable and a valuable.

Contras: Each class can be set up a bit differently, so when you start a class you do need to take the time to get acquainted with the class, files, and support formats including video and audio

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/9/2018
Pratibha R.
ECB India
Consultoría de gestión, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/9/2018

"Excellent software for open source learning"

Comentarios: Overall, the software is the best for open learning with flexible pricing options. It is easily accessible to all and has learning options for all the subjects and technology.

Puntos a favor: EdX is one the best software for learning anything and everything in the most convenient, simple and accessible way. There are various courses available in all the fields known, which cater to the needs of modern education as a whole. The video lectures are clear and have subtitles along in different languages which make it accessible to all. There are various features like drag and drop, enrolling in various courses at the same time and also pricing and certification options as per the students needs.

Contras: There are some self paced course which have different soft wares used to which links are not easily available and hence there should be proper guidance for this. Personalized chat sessions with the mentor should also be available,making the interaction easier.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/9/2018
Corine T.
Frontend Intern
Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/11/2019

"A Great Place for Learning"

Comentarios: Overall I would say that I have had a positive experience with OpenEdX. I think it is a great idea and really gives people opportunities for learning that they would not have been able to have elsewhere. However, I think some of their courses are a little bit costly.

Puntos a favor: I have mostly just use the "edX" part of OpenEdX. I think that it is a really awesome way to learn things that you wanted to learn, but just learning it online without having to get up and go to a real classroom. I think it is also great that it gives people the chance to learn from Ivy League universities for free when normally they would not have had the chance to do so.

Contras: What I least like about this software is that many of the edX courses are not free. I think there is a good amount that is free, but some of the more useful courses are not and they can sometimes be quite expensive. I don't necessarily think they are worth the money when there are other places like Coursera to find something similar for free.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/11/2019
Usuario verificado
Student
Software informático, 5001-10 000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/10/2019

"Learning never stops"

Comentarios: I love using edX (which is based on open edX) to learn new skills everyday :D

Puntos a favor: It provides education right from the best minds in the world. It makes accessible knowledge right from prestigious institutions like MIT and Stanford. I really like how you can learn anytime, anywhere!

Contras: Nothing. The concept is great, and the platform enhances the experience all the more. It helps increase your wealth of knowledge

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/10/2019
Carol H.
Adjunct Instructor
Aprendizaje en línea, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2019

"Best LMS interface..."

Comentarios: Awesome! I love this platform. The experience is enriching and dynamic.

Puntos a favor: Awesome features... I use less dynamic LMS platforms and this one is one of the most engaging. It feels like a real classroom; students can engage in real time as long as they follow syllabi. If you fall behind you can reset your dates and your grades are rolled over from the previous date. I've used the live video conferencing feature which adds to real-life interaction. The discussion boards and forums are aesthetically pleasing. You can download the app and the features are equally good. You can audit the course.

Contras: You have to pay for credit, though it is not expensive.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Intern
Servicios medioambientales, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/3/2019

"An Online Learning Platform above the Rest"

Comentarios: It has helped improve me both individually and professionally. I have taken a few personal growth courses on the OpenEdx platform as well as some necessary professional proficiency courses on the platform. It is really brilliant

Puntos a favor: OpenEdx offers a vast array of courses, relevant for individual, team and company growth. The OpenEdx LMS is really flexible and fun to use. It offers a collaborative environment for tutors and learners to interact. Although virtual, the collaborativeness of it makes it appear more physical than not. It is really nice

Contras: Almost all the courses on offer are not free. That is a major challenge. The cost of getting certified sometimes can be quite exorbitant. All in all, though, it is really nice

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/3/2019
Usuario verificado
Head Of Public Relations Central Unit
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/4/2018

"The go to platform for free and quality online courses. "

Puntos a favor: It's almost the only platform that offers a huge amount of courses in all sorts of fields and topics and for FREE !! It doesn't just have a gigantic library of courses in almost every topic you can think of but also a lot of these courses are from reputable universities and institutions like MIT, Harvard, NYU .. etc. You'll also find multiple courses on important topics like English writting or programming so that you can choose the course you prefer according to the duration, the provider, the content and many other variances.

Contras: It doesn't offer certificates for free you must pay for the courses to have the certificate. A lot of courses have a really high price but compared to other platforms it can be affordable especially that other platforms rarely give you the opportunity to have the course for free even without the certificate.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/4/2018
Usuario verificado
Smart Raccoon
Aprendizaje en línea, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"LMS for masses"

Puntos a favor: - open-sourced. you're not bound by any license fees, so you can deliver to unlimited number of students - easy to customize. the quality is high, so it's easy adding new features in order to innovate - feature-rich (it has everything you would expect from modern LMS) - modern UI, mobile-ready

Contras: - initial installation requires some experience - analytics is not a part of the initial package and requires additional installation

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
Karamveer S.
Program Leader
201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2018

"I am learning from edx since last 5 years and i have wonderful experience of using it."

Comentarios: I have learnt from various courses from foreign universities.
Wonderful and very informative content.

Puntos a favor: 1. We can explore new courses as per need
2. We can add subtitle of videos
3. It's very easy to use on web

Contras: 1. Edx app 's user interface can be modified to make user experience better.
2. It can be multilingual (Hindi,Gujarati etc.)
3. Offline access of content can be added in app
4. Can add option to share the course

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2018
Debjit B.
Freelancer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/12/2018

"One of the best LMS system currently available."

Comentarios: I love the simplicity for teachers and learners. It is so much better then it's other alternative that I am surprised how well edx performs with only 512mb of ram.

Puntos a favor: OpenEdX is the one of the best system that currently available on the market. I love because it is free of charge and supported by an active community . There are thousands of user who is using its online web service which shows what OpenEdX is capable of doing.
Using it is far more easy as it have every deployment option available. Just donload the ISO and run it and it is that easy to start. The bothe LMS and studio is user friendly as I have already used them at their web version and it is simple.
I am just blown away that thousand of cources and millions of people are taking those courses using this platform. The opensource nature helps this to get update and pathces as they occors. I have seen less bugs for this perticuler software as it is just so smooth.

Contras: The only time when I strarted in live VPS enviornment and install it using git it cant install all the dependencys and I have to install it from VM image.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/12/2018
Raquel A.
Técnico I
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/2/2018

"Courses online for professionals of all ages"

Comentarios: The opportunity to studying and learning a lot about new tendencies in the administration market and in the data analysis world.

Puntos a favor: It is awesome have the opportunity to continue learning after of years of leave the college, EDX offers courses of so many features but my favorites are the ones related to administration, organization and data analysis, there are so many tools in the market like R Programming, Python, Advanced Excel and so many others of which EDX offers courses for professionals. The content of the courses is awesome always updated and the videos helps a lot to understand these new tools and tendencies in the administration and data analysis world.

Contras: All the courses has a certified but unfortunately all that I choose are for pay, so I still did not have the opportunity to access to a certified to check my knowledge and add to my curriculum. I think that they must offer free certificates for people of some countries, like all the countries of Latin America.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/2/2018
Bruce B.
Senior Operations Officer
Investigación, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2019

"The best hosted training solution - if you're into that."

Comentarios: We have had good experience both developing the service as well as building content for it. Our learners are extremely happy.

Puntos a favor: OpenEdX is the most feature-complete on-prem teaching and learning solution. It takes a different approach to developing curricula and materials, using the X-blocks system. The feature list of OpenEdX is impressive by itself, but the xblocks system of incorporating relevant material makes OpenEdX the best choice.

Contras: The one thing we wanted from OpenEdX that it couldn't provide was integration with the discourse discussion platform. Instead an internal discussion / peer help system is used, which is of lower quality than Discourse.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2019
Alexandra daniela D.
Analista
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2018

"A great option to improve your knowledge"

Comentarios: It was awesome for me learn for free about data analysis with Excel and R software, the tutorials videos, the text, all the interaction with other user was an amazing and very grateful experience for me, I absolutely reccomend EDX for courses to everyone.

Puntos a favor: EDX it is plataform that offers a lot of courses for professionals and people who wants to improve their knowledge in some specific topics like technology, marketing, data anylisis, history, languages, development, nature, and so many other topics. In my case as a Geographer I like to take course about data analysis because I can learn about the new tendencies in the data analysis and start using new tools like R programming, this tools combine with GIS are an amazing tool to analyze spatyal data and understand some patters of human behavior using socioeconomic information.

Contras: When I start using EDX I did not notice that most of the certificates are for pay, so I start and finish a couple of course and at the end they send me a mail telling me that I have to pay for the certified and unfortunately I have not money to pay for it, and that is a problem because I did not prove to anyone that I pass a course in this plataform, I think they must offer free certificates for people of some countries.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2018
Leong W.
Teaching Assistant
Administración educativa, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2019

"Great platform for educator "

Puntos a favor: Very friendly user interface. It makes online learning possible. The ability to download lectures for offline is very useful.

Contras: There is still bugs and issue when dealing with proctoring exam.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2019
Mayra a D.
Docente de Química
51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2018

"Platform of online courses, I like it a lot because there are courses in several areas for free and "

Comentarios: It is the best option to do online courses, the platform is very good and there are a lot of courses available in different areas.

Puntos a favor: It offers a large number of courses. I can take courses of practically any kind I want, it can be technology, philosophy, geography, environment, development and any. The teachers are very good and the platform is excellent. The most important thing is that it allows access to content for free and in some cases in Spanish.

Contras: The page is excellent offers courses that can be done for free so I have nothing bad to say about it, the only thing is that certifications are very expensive. But I can instruct and learn, in the case of needing some certification because I will simply make the sacrifice to buy it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2018
Anton T.
Technician
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/6/2018

"Self hosted version from popular learning center edX"

Puntos a favor: Same feature as online edX, great interface, easy to use for user. easy to manage for administrator. Easy to clone from edx's github repository

Contras: It a bit difficult for users, need special software and hardware requirements. Installation itself is very difficult too. Need to trial and errors.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/6/2018
Jhon B.
Apoyo Profesional
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/2/2018

"knowledge with high academic level online"

Puntos a favor: An excellent site, to find support material with good academic level, to start in the study and knowledge of a topic of interest or novelty, either through courses or specializations in different topics, such as: languages, social sciences and other technologies. Additionally, we can interact through the community, sharing knowledge of our interest. Finally, certification is a great added value for our work synthesis.

Contras: Very low the offer of free certifications, I think you miss a great opportunity to create a larger user base by allowing to have some courses that can be certified for free.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/2/2018
Daniel T.
Diseñador Instruccional Experto Elearning
13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/6/2018

"The best LMS for open courses or MOOC"

Comentarios: The best thing is that the app has total synchronization with the web version, so I can continue my courses from anywhere, both on my computer, and on my mobile device. The videos and tests load very fast in the mobile version and with such responsive design.

Puntos a favor: Its ease of use is impressive, from the beginning you can know the entire structure of the course and its learning resources. As a student, the application is very intuitive, and it records all my progress.

Contras: The only disadvantage is that some activities, such as the so-called "word cloud" can not be executed within the same app (from an iPhone), but all the rest of them work without problems.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/6/2018
Usuario verificado
student
Educación superior, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2019

"Always learning new things"

Puntos a favor: edX is a great tool to hone skills. I generally use it to learn programming features, how data structures are implemented in various programming languages, and how to wrangle and analyze data. The courses are self-paced and free; however, for a small fee a certificate is attainable. I have learned to write my own Python scripts and perform data analysis. It has a user friendly interface and the courses are from top universities. Overall a great tool if you are always trying to learn new tools.

Contras: Nothing to dislike. Please keep these great courses coming!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2019